Skip to main content

Download our EVPR Office Org Chart

The EVPR Team provides centralized institutional support for the implementation of the vision, mission, and programs of the Research Enterprise Leadership Team. If you require assistance, our team is here to help.

While everyone on the EVPR team is happy to assist with any of your questions, our primary responsibilities are listed below for your convenience.

Gail Spatt

Gail Spatt
Director of Research Administration
 

Spatt@gatech.edu / 404-385-8334

Primary responsibilities include: Central research administration program direction, cost-share management, F&A waiver requests, and special project management.

 

 

Susan Roche

Susan Roche
Research Administration Manager, Senior

susan.roche@gatech.edu / 404-894-8802

Primary responsibilities include: Limited submission coordination, organizational conflict of interest representation, F&A waiver requests, and special project management.

 

 

Brian James

Brian James
Program Manager, Manufacturing USA Initiative

brian.james@coe.gatech.edu / 404- 894-4599

Primary responsibilities include: Serving as principal liaison between Manufacturing USA institutes and Georgia Tech in matters of reporting, compliance, certification of cost sharing obligations, membership administration and MUSA related proposal development & post award support.

Randi Sloan

Randi Sloan
Academic & Research IT Support Engineer

rsloan36@gatech.edu / 

Primary responsibilities include: Providing IT support to EVPR office reporting units and Interdisciplinary Research Institutes.

 

 

Crystal Hanson

Crystal Hanson
Assistant to the Executive

Crystal.hanson@gatech.edu / 404-385-3212

Primary responsibilities include: Administrative support to Raheem Beyah, Rob Butera and Gail Spatt; office management; event support, meeting coordination, and research faculty fellows program support.

 

Lisa Tuttle

Lisa Tuttle
Assistant to the Executive

Ltuttle@gatech.edu / 404-894-8884

Primary responsibilities include: Administrative support to Chaouki Abdallah, event support and meeting coordination.