The Office of the Executive Vice President for Research support team helps carry out the vision, mission, and programs of Georgia Tech research leadership.

Office of the Executive Vice President for Research

Lisa Tuttle
Asst. Director for Administrative Operations
Office: 404-894-8884 | Cell: 678-873-0190

Abbey Bluestein
Assistant to the Executive

Saeedah Hickman
Sr. Director, EVPR Administration
Office: 404-894-6989

Office of the Vice President for Interdisciplinary Research

Crystal Hanson
Program Manager
Office: 404-385-3212

Rob Kadel
Senior Director, Research Program Administration
Office: 404-894-5916

George White
Senior Director for Strategic Partnerships
Office: 404-407-6313

Taiesha Smith, Ph.D.
Program Manager Sr. 
HBCU-MSI Research Partnerships

Office of the Associate Vice President for Research Operations and Infrastructure

Matt Sanders
Executive Director Research Computing and Data
Office: 404-894-9107

Juan Archila
Director of Academic & Research Facilities Infrastructure
Office: 404-894-8745

Gail Spatt
Director of Research Operations
Office: 404-385-8334

Linda Mazzeo
Program Manager
Office: 404-894-5881

Susan Roche
Research Administration Manager, Senior
Office: 404-894-8802

Krystal McNally
Senior Administrative Professional
Office: 404-894-7107

Randi Sloan
Academic and Research IT Support Engineer Sr.
Office: 404-894-6073

Office of Research Development

Rebecca Terns, Ph.D
Director of Research Development
Office: 404-385-5247

Emily Carpinone, Ph.D
Research Development Manager
Office: 404-894-5778

Brian James, PMP
Research Development Manager
Office: 404-894-4599

Jonathan DePoyster, Ph.D.
Research Development Manager
Office: 404-894-7630

Erin Bryant, MBA
Research Center Start-up Manager
Office: 404-894-2645

For computer and technical support issues, please email