Wang Appointed as IEEE MTT-S Distinguished Microwave Lecturer

Hua Wang has been appointed as a Distinguished Microwave Lecturer for the IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society (MTT-S) for the period of 2022-2024. Wang is an associate professor in the Georgia Tech School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE).

An IEEE MTT-S Distinguished Microwave Lecturer typically deliver five to seven talks per year. For each class of these lecturers, only three or four are selected worldwide each year. Manos Tentzeris, who is ECE’s Ken Byers Professor in Flexible Electronics, previously served in this role from 2010-2012.

During his two-year term as an IEEE MTT-S Distinguished Microwave Lecturer, Wang will lecture on broadband and energy-efficient RF/mm-Wave/THz integrated circuits and systems for beyond-5G and 6G communications and sensing. He will also speak on wireless systems for ultra-reliable low latency communications (URLLC), sensing, and hardware security.

Wang is the director of the Georgia Tech Center of Circuits and Systems (CCS), and he leads the Georgia Tech Electronics and Micro-Systems (GEMS) Lab. His research interests include innovating analog, RF, mm-Wave, and THz integrated circuits and hybrid systems for wireless communications, sensing, and bioelectronics applications.

Wang is the recipient of the 2020 DARPA Director's Fellowship, 2020 Qualcomm Faculty Award, 2018 DARPA Young Faculty Award, 2017 IEEE MTT-S Outstanding Young Engineer Award, and 2015 National Science Foundation CAREER Award. He held the Georgia Tech ECE Demetrius T. Paris Professorship from 2014-2018.

News Contact

Jackie Nemeth

School of Electrical and Computer Engineering