Stüber Elected to IEEE VTS Board of Governors for 8th Consecutive Term

<p>Gordon Stüber</p>

Gordon Stüber

Gordon Stüber has been elected to the IEEE Vehicular Technology Society (VTS) Board of Governors for the 2022-2024 term; this is the eighth consecutive three-year term that Stüber has served with the IEEE VTS. 

This Society’s board consists of 15 elected board members that serve three-year terms. The Society's areas of interest include land transportation; railroad/mass transit; mobile communications; vehicular electrotechnology; and land, airborne, and maritime mobile services. In addition to serving on the IEEE VTS Board of Governors, he is the Society’s awards chair. 

Stüber has been on the Georgia Tech faculty since 1986, where he holds the Joseph M. Pettit Chair in Communications in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering. He leads the Wireless Systems Laboratory, which focuses on physical layer wireless communications and communication signal processing.

Stüber has published over 350 refereed journal and conference papers in these areas and has graduated 33 Ph.D. students. He is also the author of the textbook, Principles of Wireless Communications, 4/e, 2017. Stüber has also served as an elected Member-at-Large on the IEEE Communication Society Board of Governors.

News Contact

Jackie Nemeth

School of Electrical and Computer Engineering