Faculty Researchers Win 2024 Sloan Fellowships

Sloan Researchers

Georgia Tech's 2024 Sloan Fellows: Juan-Pablo Correa-Baena, Chunhui Du, Alex Blumenthal, and Daniel Genkin

Four researchers from the Georgia Institute of Technology — Alex Blumenthal, Juan-Pablo Correa-Baena, Chunhui Du, and Daniel Genkin — have received 2024 Sloan Research Fellowships, one of the highest honors for early-career faculty.

They are among the 126 researchers chosen from more than 1,000 nominations this year.  Fellows receive $75,000 over two years to advance their research.

"Sloan Research Fellowships are extraordinarily competitive awards involving the nominations of the most inventive and impactful early-career scientists across the U.S. and Canada,” said Adam F. Falk, president of the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation, which has awarded the fellowships since 1955.

Since then, 55 individuals from Georgia Tech have won fellowships, and it has become one of the most prestigious awards for young investigators and a predictor of future research success. For example, 57 Sloan Fellows have received a Nobel Prize and 71 have won the National Medal of Science.

Falk added, “We look forward to seeing how fellows take leading roles shaping the research agenda within their respective fields.”

Complete coverage of Georgia Tech’s Sloan Research Fellows:

Correa-Baena Tapped for Sloan Fellowship

College of Sciences faculty Blumenthal, Du Awarded Sloan Research Fellowships

Cyber-Security Expert Genkin Earns Prestigious Research Fellowship



News Contact

Jerry Grillo