Skip to main content

Raheem Beyah

Raheem Beyah
Raheem Beyah
Vice President for Interdisciplinary Research

Raheem Beyah, a native of Atlanta, GA, serves as Georgia Tech's Vice President for Interdisciplinary Research, Executive Director of the Online Masters of Cybersecurity program (OMS Cybersecurity), and is the Motorola Foundation Professor in School of Electrical and Computer Engineering. He has held several other leadership positions including chairing ECE's Computer Systems and Software Technical Interest Group (2015 - 2017), serving as ECE's Associate Chair for Strategic Initiatives and Innovation (2016 - 2018), and serving as the Interim Steve W. Chaddick ECE School Chair during the 2018-2019 academic year. He leads the Communications Assurance and Performance Group (CAP) and is affiliated with the Institute for Information Security & Privacy (IISP). Raheem is also Co-Founder and Board Chairman of Fortiphyd Logic, Inc., an industrial security company.

Prior to returning to Georgia Tech, Raheem was an Assistant Professor in the Department of Computer Science at Georgia State University, a research faculty member with the Georgia Tech CSC, and a consultant in Andersen Consulting's (now Accenture) Network Solutions Group. He received his Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering from North Carolina A&T State University in 1998. He received his Masters and Ph.D. in Electrical and Computer Engineering from Georgia Tech in 1999 and 2003, respectively. Raheem has served as a Guest Editor for MONET, IEEE Network Magazine, IEEE Communications Magazine, ACM Transactions on Cyber-Physical Systems, IEEE Access, and as an Associate Editor of several journals.

His research interests include network security and monitoring, cyber-physical systems security, network traffic characterization and performance, additive manufacturing security, and critical infrastructure security. He received the National Science Foundation CAREER award in 2009 and was selected for DARPA's Computer Science Study Panel in 2010. He is a member of AAAS, ASEE, a lifetime member of NSBE, a senior member of IEEE, and an ACM Distinguished Scientist.facing national security, state, and industry.


Executive Assistant:
Crystal Hanson